Skip Navigation

Welcome to Bedford Borough Council

St Neots Poor Law Union

This Union comprised the following parishes: Little Barford; Dean; Eaton Socon; Pertenhall; Shelton; Staploe; Little Staughton; Swineshead; Tilbrook [now Cambridgeshire]. The majority of the Union's records are with Huntingdonshire branch of Cambridgeshire Record Office.

ESTATE (PUSE) 1840-1930 : conveyance of workhouse site (1840); loan for additional heating at workhouse laundry and cooking plant (1900); certificate of redemption of land tax (1928); schedule of documents handed over to Bedfordshire County Council (1929); copy Workhouse Medical Officer's Contract (1903); contracts for food, drapery, boots etc. (1929-1930)